The pursuit of Art.

Image

First of all, for all of those that are still awake or just got up: good morning! (7;58 AM here). Anyway today I’ll be discussing some quite interesting topics. Let’s line them up for a moment:

  • Willem De Kooning would’ve been 108 years old today so I’ll be reviewing a few of his works, commenting it’s style and give my own perspective on his “oeuvre” (to use some fancy words early in the morning) – “The king of Abstract Expressionism
  • Then I’ll TRY to give my point of view to what I truly believe to be Art and how Art seems to exist. The future of art, and last but not least; “why you should love art!”.

“I Do not deny that I have made drawings and watercolors of an erotic nature. But there are always works of Art. Are there no artists who have done erotic pictures?” – Egon Schiele

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

