Today’s the day.

Today’s the day I’m going to a lecture by Daniel Libeskind; a well known contemporary architect/ artist. I’ve been waiting for this day since I started studying for my exams (which are finally over) a few months ago. So tomorrow i’ll be writing about this man as soon as humanly possible.

“Architecture is not based on concrete or steel and the elements of the soil. It’s based on wonder. ” – Daniel Libeskind.

Afterwards I’ll be on my way to Beaufort 04; a triennial of contemporary art at the coastline of Belgium. I’ll be visiting that for a couple of days, taking some pictures and keeping you guys well posted. So that’s kind of it. I’m glad to be back and I’ll hopefully see you guys soon.

Your friend.
Olivier

 

Leave a Reply

