It’s been a year..

Rossetti – Venus Verticordia

Since the fall of dawn and rise of this blog I have been wondering what beauty is all about, where to find it and how it is ‘made’. It’s been 2 years now since I first encountered something way more powerful than art itself and which would change my opinion on beauty forever.

I’m quite sure that you wouldn’t be shocked neither amazed when I continue by telling it all started upon laying my eyes for the first time upon this amazing girl for whom I lack words to describe how amazing she is to me. To me, this girl represents the true nature of what beauty, which she embodies in multiple ways. Beauty does not merely exist in what we see, it reaches far deeper beyond all senses.

A thing of beauty is a joy for ever: 
Its lovliness increases; it will never 
Pass into nothingness; but still will keep 
A bower quiet for us, and a sleep 
Full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing.

-John Keats. 

Although it’s been a year since I  seem to have ‘lost’ her, I still remain perplex whenever I lay my eyes upon her. Therefor I am quite sure that all of this, is not be described as merely ‘love’. It reaches far beyond it’s outer lines. As Kandinsky would say; “Colour is the keyboard, the eyes are the hammers, the soul is the piano with many strings. The artist is the hands which plays touching one key or another purposively to cause vibrations in the Soul.”, she is my artist, my aphrodisiac, she makes me reverberate. You Don’t know what you’re missing till it’s gone; which i got to learn the hard way.

Trust me,
She is worth the fighting for.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

